Confederation of Information Technology Enterprises

Digital India week organised by "CITE member units". Visit Deity home page for more details.
Vision of Digital India
Home »  a humble offering

A Humble Offering

Natural disasters are traumatic for the Society. Experiencing a dangerous or violent flood, storm, wildfire, or earthquake is frightening and the devastation to the familiar environment (i.e., home and community) can be long lasting and distressing. Often an entire community is impacted, further threatening a sense of security and normalcy. These factors present a variety of unique issues to be addressed and coping challenges to overcome the disruption caused in the routine lives of many.

“PHAILIN”, a very severe Cyclonic Storm that devastated Odisha on 12th and 13th October 2013 has resulted in huge loss of public and private property. The incessant rain and floods that followed, adversely affected many. Thousands of people had to evacuate their homes and move elsewhere. The entire team of the state has been working relentlessly under the effective leadership of Shri. Naveen Patnaik to reconstruct the devastation caused .

CITE Member's contribution to CMRF towards Phailin disaster in Odisha, 2013

The member of Confederation Information Technology Enterprises (CITE) collected from their staff and member companies Rs. 3,22,500/- (Rupees Three lakh Twenty Two Thousand Five Hundred only) contributed to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund. (Cyclone 2013).

The list of contributions :

Dr. Bijoy Kumar Sahoo,

Chairman JSS Group

Mr. Subhadarshi Mishra,

Managing Director Sparc Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Priyadarshi Nanu Pany,

President & CEO CSM Technologies Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Prasenjeet Pati,

Chairman Afixi Technologies Pvt. Ltd

Mr. Debesh Patra,

Managing Director Geo Infotech

Manoranjan Mahapatra,

Managing Director Suyog Computech Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Tanmoy Mohanty,

President Luminous Infoways Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Vijay Narshima,

Sr. Vice President Discoverture Solutions

Gautam Kumar,

Manager ( Mkt and Sales ) Roboticwares Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Rudra S. Satpathy,

CEO & MD In2IT Technologies Pvt Ltd

Mr. Kumar Devadutt,

President Innovadors Lab

Mr. Nishikant Kar,

Director Orimark Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. S.R. Patra,

Assistant Director STPI

Biswajit Mishra,


Ayaskant Mohanty,

Managing Director Tatwa Technologies Ltd.

Ashok Kumar Panda,

Professor, HOD(MBA) CIME, BPUT

Mrinal Das,

Vice President Sankalp Semiconductors

Arun Patnaik,

Managing Director Aabsys IT Pvt. Ltd.

© Copyrights. All Rights Reserved.2012